All reviews

By Shannon P. (Summerfield , United States) on 14 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Maxima Wavy

AMAZING!

I ordered this plant about a week ago. I could not pick them up at the post office for almost a week though because I was very busy. When I did pick them, I was afraid they were going to be dead, but no! they were alive and healthy! The plants were well packaged and very secure. I'm very happy with my purchase and I will be ordering from you guys again.

Thank you
Shannon

 Report abuse

By Howard M. (Davis, United States) on 23 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Leonardoi

Decent sized plant

The plant was shipped in a timely manner and was of the size described. I thought it would have more pitchers but there was just one buried in the live sphagnum. Still, it was a healthy plant.

 Report abuse

By Kenneth C. (Maryville, United States) on 22 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : N. aristo x hamata

Amazing!

Plant came in very healthy! So far growing very easy in intermediate conditions. Plant sent had 4 good sized pitchers.

 Report abuse

By Frank M. (Alhambra, United States) on 20 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Sanguinea

Very Satisfied

The plant arrived securely and in good condition -- it's been a little over two weeks and it has already put out new leaves and pitchers! I'll likely be ordering again!

 Report abuse

By Howard M. (Davis, United States) on 16 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Ephippiata

Small but healthy plant

I purchased this item and received a plant a little less than an inch across. It was packed well and the plant was very healthy. It is a slow grower but definitely worth it.

 Report abuse

By Sebastian G. (Fresno, United States) on 03 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Alien Venus Flytrap

Great Alien flytrap

Great Alien flytrap exactly as the picture in size and potted! Thank you guys!

 Report abuse

By Al W. (Harrisburg, United States) on 26 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : B52 Venus Flytrap

WOW great delivery time and the plant is in excellent condition

You guys are the best, I've also followed your growing tips by using Distilled water in place of the chlorinated tap water.
I'll send you pictures as they grow.
Thanks again for your wonderful Service and excellent plants.
With Regards,
AL

 Report abuse

By Jeffrey D. (Brackenridge, United States) on 22 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : DCXL x Dracula

Excellent again!!

I've ordered this trap after my first beautiful trap come in and this one took a little longer to get only because he had a huge order to ship out which when I contacted him he had explained that which I told him it was understandable but he went out of his way to package my order and ship it immediately. Now that's excellent service and I'm thankful for it. These guys are great at what they do and satisfaction is a guarantee purchasing from south bay traps. I will continue ordering from them in the future.

 Report abuse

By Jeffrey D. (Brackenridge, United States) on 22 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Dracula x B52

Excellent

I'll tell you now these guys know what they're doing. I got this plant and ordered another after receiving it. These plants are so healthy and are stunning. The shipping was super fast and the way they were packaged to avoid damage was professionally done. I will most definitely continue ordering from south bay traps in the future. They are no doubt grade A.

 Report abuse

By Charles J. on 10 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Utricularia Sandersonii Blue

Underwater?

Hello- I'm a planted tank enthusiast, and I was wondering if this plant could survive underwater, like its cousin graminifolia

 Report abuse

By Thomas W. (Battleboro, United States) on 26 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Izumiae

pretty little plant

got here quickly and was well packaged and healthy upon arrival.

 Report abuse

By Domonick D. (Westland, United States) on 23 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Dracula x B52

Dracula x b52

Such a beautiful venus flytrap.... you can tell they love there plants ......

 Report abuse

By Domonick D. (Westland, United States) on 21 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : New Venus Fly Traps

Dracula x b52

Just want to say im very happy with my order.. and you can tell you love your plants and treat them with love.....

 Report abuse

By Jacob H. (Moorhead, United States) on 11 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Rajah

Jake H - Rajah Seedling

You won't find a place with a better price on seedling N. rajahs. I received a very healthy little seedling with a nice topdressing of vibrant live sphagnum. The media they use (perlite, LFS, Kanuma) is perfect for more high elevation species like Rajah, that like more open mixes. In total, they know what their doing in terms of nepenthes care, highly recommended!

 Report abuse

By Maxim D. (Park Ridge, United States) on 07 Dec. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Andromeda

Great sundew! Thanks!

The plant I received was very large and robust, resuming growth a few days after shipment in late November. It has multiple division starting at the base and is growing a flower stalk this week. I've been looking for the Andromeda hybrid for a few years, and I'm glad to see them available regularly here and at a good price. Thanks!

 Report abuse

By Esteban S. (San Diego , United States) on 17 Sept. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Red Piranha

Beautiful vft

Really one of my favorites, it came really well packaged and protected, most traps were red alredy with a little green in them, also awesome texture, definitely one of my favorites

 Report abuse

By Gagan R. (Carson, United States) on 07 Sept. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Shark's Teeth

Another Great Fly Trap

My Shark's Teeth arrived small as pictured, very colorful and there were a few sundews growing in the same pot which bumps my rating up to a 5 Star. Can't wait to see it next season :D

 Report abuse

By Esteban S. (San Diego , United States) on 02 Sept. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : B52 Venus Flytrap

B-52 VFT

I ordered some VFT from 3 different online stores. Southbay was the fastest and most efficiently packed of the 3 and the B-52 was big and beautiful, the only thing I regret is not getting them all from here.

 Report abuse

By John H. (Lakewood, United States) on 16 Aug. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Heliamphora Minor "Big Orange"

Heliamphora 'Big Orange' Review

The coloration of this individual is delicately beautiful. Each new pitcher is ever more pleasing to watch grow.
The medium and the potting used here is of very good quality.

 Report abuse

By John H. (Lakewood, United States) on 16 Aug. 2016 :
(4/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes edwardsiana

Nepenthes Edwardsiana Review

This species is of course stunning. Be aware, though, at least in my case, the specific specimen was oversold. Of the last 10 highland Nepenthes I've acquired, this N. edwardsiana from Southbay Traps was in the least best shape starting out, and the longest recovery time. Perhaps some of the unusually-high shock was due to something during shipping. A plant I got from them in the past was meticulously packaged, though this one was not so much.
I currently have the first new pristine leaf on this guy, and about to pitcher, after 4 months. It's been a while but it is beautiful.

 Report abuse

By Tim W. (Lynnwood, United States) on 12 Aug. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Black Purple Cephalotus

Quickly becoming one ofmy favorites

I got my cephalotus about 3 months ago and it has impressed me more and more everyday. The medium used for potting is the perfect mix for cephalotus as well. You will want to add this one to your collection.

 Report abuse

By Heather W. (Billings, United States) on 16 July 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : B52 Venus Flytrap

Recently Purchased

I recently ordered one of the B52 plants. It arrived quicker than I had anticipated and in beautiful condition. I have ordered a few carnivorous plants online before, but have never received one that was this healthy and beautiful upon arrival! Southbay traps will definitely by my new supplier of plants going forward!

 Report abuse

By Michael G. (Radcliff , United States) on 04 June 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Black Pearl

awesome

Beautiful blush pink inside the traps.

 Report abuse

By Joshua B. (Clendenin, United States) on 03 June 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Capensis 'Narrow Leaf'

Josh B.

Fast and excellent shipping. The plant looks awesome, can't wait to see how much it'll grow! Thanks!

 Report abuse

By chris C. (Rochester, United States) on 05 May 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Tiger Teeth Flytrap

Awesome

Ordered 2 tiger teeth on Wed morning and got them on Fri morning from coast to coast. Thats fast! Plants were super healthy and looked just like the pictures and were rather large for a preadult.
Get One!!!!

 Report abuse

By Katie O. (City, United States) on 21 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Low Giant Venus Flytrap

Great

The plants arrived healthy and beautiful. They were packed with care. I have a question though. How old does a flytrap have to be to start feeding it?

 Report abuse

By John H. (Knoxville , United States) on 15 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Regia

The King

My Regia arrived in perfect condition. Southbay Traps is the best. Will be trading with them again! Thanks!

 Report abuse

By christopher C. on 13 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : N. ramispina x ventricosa

Love the colors

Plant arrived well packed and super healthy. I love the reddish green color of this plant. It had 3 or 4 new pitchers on it and is growing very nice hanging in my south facing sliding glass doors. Thanks Guys !!!

 Report abuse

By James T. on 11 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes albomarginata red

Great plant

The plant I ordered arrived in perfect condition with great instructions and beautiful name tag. I will buy more plants. Thank you Mike.

 Report abuse

By Julien B. on 11 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : G14 Rosetted "Dirk Ventham's Giant"

Not Dirk Ventham's Giant

Just wanted to make it clear, G-14 and G-14 "Rosetted" are two different plants, as such G-14 "Rosetted" is not Dirk Ventham's Giant and that should not be labeled as such here. It's a very nice plant, but not that one.

 Report abuse

By Jonathan B. (BALTIMORE, United States) on 11 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Inermis

Great Plant & Speedy Delivery

My order was shipped the same day I placed it! Plant arrived in great shape & very healthy.

 Report abuse

By John H. (Knoxville , United States) on 02 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : B52 Venus Flytrap

Huge

I purchased a full grown plant and it is a Goliath! It was very well packaged and arrived healthy.

 Report abuse

By Mark M. (Marietta, United States) on 11 March 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Intermedia

First Class, Very Happy with careful Shipping

Very happy with South Bay Traps for going the extra mile with ship updates, and putting plastic protective cups on the Sundews they ship, plastic wrapped and shipped in a larger format box. Plants look fantastic.
In contrast, Day before I took some Pings in delivery from another nursery that I am having to nurse back to health after being shipped packed tight (smushed) in paper towels, in very small box.
Great Job Phil (wrote me a note) and SBT!

 Report abuse

By Rye L. (Harrisonburg, United States) on 09 March 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Sarracenia Tarnok

Love my sarracenia tarnok!

Impressively fast growing, beautiful plant. Mine has absolutely taken off. I see major measurable growth daily. Packed well, and shipped promptly.

 Report abuse

By David D. (City, United States) on 03 March 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : UK Sawtooth II

Very pleased with this Goliath size plant.

Wasn't expecting to find such an extra large fly trap.Nice saw type teeth. Thanks again.

 Report abuse

By Stacy H. (Los Angeles, United States) on 19 Feb. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Jaws

Love my plant!

Jaws arrived super healthy and vibrant colors. Definately will order more!

 Report abuse

By Linden K. (Selinsgrove, United States) on 06 Feb. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Heliamphora Heterodoxa

Perfect!

Plant was packaged very well, shipped in a pot that has room for the plant to expand, and is very healthy! I will be back for more!

 Report abuse

By Pat M. (Fairborn, United States) on 29 Jan. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Carnivorous Windowsill Gift Set

Awesome plants

Just received my order. Everything was packaged very well. Plants arrived on time, looking really healthy, and in great condition!

 Report abuse

By Joshua T. (Tonawanda, United States) on 05 Jan. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Jacquelineae

Happy little plant!

Small yet robust, happy little plant got here today in perfect condition, despite being all of 14°F outside; it was packaged very well. Already has two small pitchers, with another on it's way. I'm excited about this one...it seems eager to please :)

 Report abuse

By Gagan R. (Carson, United States) on 29 Dec. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Regia

Packaged and Delivered Perfectly

My regia was dew laden on arrival and much larger than I expected. Packaging was superb. Plant was very healthy. Everything I have purchased has been healthy. Once again, I appreciate it. Thank You

 Report abuse

By John C F. (Staten Island, United States) on 28 Nov. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Regia

Finally found a D. Regia!

I've wanted one of these for a while. This plant was well packaged and arrived healthy. It is now very dewy and growing quickly! Thanks Southbay Traps!

 Report abuse

By Dan B. (Burlington, United States) on 19 Nov. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Lingulata

Excellent packaging!

Plant had the best packaging I've ever seen and arrived as promised. Has already adjusted to its new environment and started new pitchers. Mike was kind enough to even throw in some live sphagnum! Overall extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone.

 Report abuse

By John H. (Knoxville , United States) on 01 Nov. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Filiformis

What a bug catcher

My filiformis is a relentless bug catcher. Every time I go outside it has several new bugs stuck.

 Report abuse

By mark F. (Santa Cruz, United States) on 21 Oct. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Black Purple Cephalotus

Excellent

Great looking plant with a good amount of growth and nice color shipped quickly and arrived in flawless condition as described :)

 Report abuse

By John M. (FORT WORTH, United States) on 17 Oct. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Capensis 'Narrow Leaf'

Windowsill Gem

My capensis from South Bay arrived big and still quite dewy, and it hasn't relented! I keep it on a south facing windowsill in Texas and it just keeps getting bigger and showier. When they arrive this healthy, it's easy to keep 'em happy. Mike is the man!

 Report abuse

By Matthew D. (Fredonia, United States) on 30 Sept. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Drosera Binata

Multifida

Plant arrived faster than expected and looks exactly like the picture posted

 Report abuse

By Matthew D. (Fredonia, United States) on 30 Sept. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Pinguicula Lutea

Ping Lutea

Plant arrived super fast and in excellent condition.

 Report abuse

By Alvin H. (Lafayette, United States) on 08 Sept. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Black Purple Cephalotus

AMAZING

Just got my Adult Ceph today.
It is BEAUTIFUL !!!

 Report abuse

By Alvin H. (Lafayette, United States) on 27 Aug. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Jaws

Great Looking Healthy Plant

I ordered a young Jaw. It arrived healthy !
I wish I could have ordered the adult one ! Maybe I will get another one !

 Report abuse

By Jonathan B. (BALTIMORE, United States) on 14 Aug. 2015 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Nepenthes Hamata (G Lumut Sulawesi)

Healthy plant, Impeccable packaging, Great service

Mike & Christy were great at communication in helping me with my order. I am thoroughly impressed by SouthBay Traps. Very reasonable prices for superb quality.

 Report abuse